Welcome to Your Home for Health Care on the North Shore of Lake Superior

SMC Board


2015-2016
 
Sawtooth Mountain Clinic is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors who are your neighbors.
 
Carol DeSain, President
Term Expiring May 31, 2017

Consultant
cdesain@boreal.org
 
Nancy Burns, Vice President
Term Expiring May 31, 2018

Resort Owner
nburns@lutsenresort.com
 
Bob Carter
Term Expiring May 31, 2018

Real Estate Sales
drydoc@boreal.org
 
 
Diane Pearson
Term Expiring May 31, 2019

Retired Hospital Administrator
fpearson@boreal.org
 
Matthew Brown 
Term Expiring May 31, 2018

Broadcaster - WTIP
gilly@boreal.org
 
   
 
JoAnn Krause
Term Expiring May 31, 2017

Retired Educator and Johnson Heritage Post Director
jkrause@boreal.org
 
 
Bev Johnson  
Adjunct Board member June, 2016


Retail; Educator
sonjohn@boreal.org
 
 
Eddie Hertzberg, Secretary
Term Expiring May 31, 2019

Retired Educator; Social Work
erhertz@boreal.org


 
Wayne Anderson 
Term Expiring May 31, 2017

Retired Mechanic
oboephil@gmail.com
 
Bob Hanle  
Term Expiring May 31, 2017

Sr.Consulting VP; Fundraising
rvhanle@msn.com
 
Rick Anderson
Term Expiring May 31, 2018

Massage Therapist; Owner/Operator Sweetgrass Cove B&B
ricka@boreal.org
 
 
   
Jenny Kartes, Treasurer
Term Expiring May 31, 2019

Arrowhead Electric Office Manager
jkartes@aecimn.com
 
 
Deb Benedict
Term Expiring May 31, 2019

Executive Director, WTIP Community Radio
radiodiva@boreal.org
 
Penny Bradovich
Term Expiring May 31, 2017

Retired, Administrator in Health Care
tbrado@msn.com
 
Eric Block
Term Expiring May 31, 2018

Independent Branding & Marketing Consultant
ericblock3@gmail.com

 
SMC Waiting Room