Our Board

Sawtooth Mountain Clinic is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our board is made up of Cook County community members, most of whom use the clinic for their personal medical services. This ensures that the clinic is connected to the needs of the community and responds to changes in health care law and practice in a way that is appropriate to those who live in and visit Cook County. Please feel free to contact us at board@sawtoothmountainclinic.org.

Meet our 2020-2021 Board of Directors:

Rick Anderson, Vice President
Term Expiring June 2024
Business Owner

Matthew Brown
Term Expiring June 2024
Executive Director, WTIP Community Radio

Brad Shannon
Term Expiring June 2024
Nonprofit Director

Mary Harrelson
Term Expiring June 2022
Licensed Psychologist

Eddie Herzberg
Term Expiring June 2022
Retired Educator; Social Worker

Kylan Hill
Term Expiring June 2024
Conservation Officer

Jenny Kartes, Treasurer
Term Expiring June 2022
Arrowhead Electric Office Manager

Diane Pearson, Secretary
Term Expiring June 2022
Retired Hospital Administrator

Claire Shirley, President
Term Expiring June 2022
Resort Owner

Suzanne Davies
Term Expiring June 2023
Retired Business Owner

Jessa Frost
Term Expiring June 2023
Program Director, North House Folk School

Ruth Olson
Term Expiring June 2023
Retired Psychologist

Val Ulstad
Term Expiring June 2023
Leadership Consultant; Retired Cardiologist


Sawtooth Mountain Clinic is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.