Our Board

Sawtooth Mountain Clinic is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our board is made up of Cook County community members, most of whom use the clinic for their personal medical services. This ensures that the clinic is connected to the needs of the community and responds to changes in health care law and practice in a way that is appropriate to those who live in and visit Cook County.

Meet our 2017-2018 Board of Directors:

Carol DeSain, President
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Consultant
cdesain@boreal.org

Nancy Burns, Secretary
Term Expiring May 31, 2018
Resort Owner
nburns@lutsenresort.com

Bob Carter
Term Expiring May 31, 2018
Real Estate Sales
drydoc@boreal.org

Diane Pearson
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Retired Hospital Administrator
fpearson@boreal.org

Matthew Brown
Term Expiring May 31, 2018
Broadcaster-WTIP
gilly@boreal.org

JoAnn Krause
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Retired Educator; Johnson Heritage Post Director
jkrause@boreal.org

Bev Johnson
Adjunct Board Member June 2016
Retail; Educator
sonjohn@boreal.org

Eddie Herzberg
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Retired Educator; Social Work
erhertz@boreal.org

Clare Shirley
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Resort Owner
clare.august@gmail.com

Bob Hanle
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Sr. Consulting VP; Fundraising
rvhanle@msn.com

Rick Anderson, Vice President
Term Expiring May 31, 2018
Massage Therapist; Owner/Operator Sweetgrass Cove B&B
ricka@boreal.org

Jenny Kartes, Treasurer
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Arrowhead Electric Office Manager
jkartes@aecimn.com

Deb Benedict
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Executive Director, WTIP Community Radio
radiodiva@boreal.org

Penny Bradovich
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Retire, Administrator in Health Care
tbrado@msn.com

Eric Block
Term Expiring May 31, 2018
Independent Branding & Marketing Consultant
ericblock3@gmail.com

 

Sawtooth Mountain Clinic is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.