Our Board

Sawtooth Mountain Clinic is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our board is made up of Cook County community members, most of whom use the clinic for their personal medical services. This ensures that the clinic is connected to the needs of the community and responds to changes in health care law and practice in a way that is appropriate to those who live in and visit Cook County.

Meet our 2018-2019 Board of Directors:

Carol DeSain, President
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Consultant
cdesain@boreal.org

Rick Anderson, Vice President
Term Expiring May 31, 2021
Massage Therapist; Owner/Operator Sweetgrass Cove B&B
ricka@boreal.org

Jenny Kartes, Treasurer
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Arrowhead Electric Office Manager
jkartes@aecimn.com

Nancy Burns, Secretary
Term Expiring May 31, 2021
Retired Resort Owner
nburns@boreal.org

Diane Pearson
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Retired Hospital Administrator
fpearson@boreal.org

Matthew Brown
Term Expiring May 31, 2021
Executive Director, WTIP Community Radio
gilly@boreal.org

JoAnn Krause
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Retired Educator; Johnson Heritage Post Director
jkrause@boreal.org

Eddie Herzberg
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Retired Educator; Social Work
erhertz@boreal.org

Clare Shirley
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Resort Owner
clare.august@gmail.com

Bob Hanle
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Sr. Consulting VP; Fundraising
rvhanle@msn.com

Deb Benedict
Term Expiring May 31, 2019
Retired Executive Director, WTIP Community Radio
radiodiva@boreal.org

Eric Block
Term Expiring May 31, 2021
Independent Branding & Marketing Consultant
ericblock3@gmail.com

Patrick Knight
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Communications Director, City of Grand Marais
patrick@goodmeasuremedia.com

Lisa Bauer
Term Expiring May 31, 2020
Executive Director of Boreal Community Media; Technology Director at Cook County Schools
lisab@boreal.org

Ruth Olson
Term Expiring May 31, 2021
Retired Psychologist
rutholson64@gmail.com

 

Sawtooth Mountain Clinic is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.